Just Released!

Greg's Daily Blog

Shelley's Daily Blog

December 7th, 2016

In the End
​By Tracey Ward

Just Released!

Just Released!

Just Released!

Sweet Escape 

By Nina Lane

What he's reading!

    2 Book Lovers Reviews

December 6th, 2016


Book Review:

The Hypnotist

By Lars Kepler


Over the past few years, I’ve developed a bit of an affinity for Nordic noir, dark crime stories set in Scandinavia.  There is an engaging darkness that I find myself drawn to in these stories, I don’t know if it’s the long dark winters that they have there, but many of these authors just connect with me.


See my full review...




December 2nd, 2016


Book Review:  Blood and Blade
By Matthew Harffy


The Bernicia Chronicles continue with Matthew Harffy’s third book Blood and Blade.  It’s always fun to get back into the lives of familiar characters, that whole get to know them period is over and we can get straight to the meat and potatoes of the story.  That being said, Blood and Blade is part of a series, it really should be read in order, as each new book builds off of the previous.

See my full review...


December 1st, 2016


Meet the Author:  Scott McGlasson


Greg - Where did you get the idea for  Nock?

Scott - I had always wanted to do something actually different from typical zpoc stories.  One of the staples of the zombie apocalypse genre has always been lists of survival gear and that gear always includes a lot of weapons and ammo.  But what if the story is pushed out a few years, or in NOCK’s case, a decade... 

See the full interview...


November 29th, 2016


Book Review:
Daughters Unto Devils By Amy Lukavics


I put off reading this book for quite some time.  When I first saw Daughters Unto Devils I was immediately drawn to the cover, but then I saw that it was YA.  I had been going through a phase where every other horror book was YA, and they just weren’t up to the adult level of horror that I wanted.  So, I put Daughters Unto Devils on the back shelf.


See my full review...


November 25th, 2016


Book Review:  One of Them
By Matt Shaw


Monsters!  Matt Shaw doesn’t need no stinkin’ monsters.  One of Them is book eleven in the Year of the Zombie, and guess what…there are no zombies; sure, they are there in the background, we hear about them, we know the world has gone to shit, but Matt Shaw doesn’t need zombies to write a zombie book.​​

See my full review...


November 22nd, 2016


Book Review:  Pretty Stolen Dolls 
By Ker Dukey & K. Webster


​I am always intrigued by a dark twisted crime story.  When Shelley pointed this book out to me, I thought, “Now that sounds like a good one.”  Yes, I knew full well that with Ker Dukey and K. Webster tag teaming in on this story that it was bound to be a bit heavier on the romance side, but hey, I love a great hormance, hell, it can even lean a bit on the horotica side of things.  Shock me, please!

See my full review...


November 18th, 2016


Book Review:
The Disappearance of Katie Wren By Amy Cross


​I’ve got a ton of Amy Cross books on my Kindle.  It amazes me how quickly she pumps out so many great looking books with unique and innovative synopses.  It’s about bloody time I read one.  ​So, I decided to start with The Disappearance of Katie Wren.  The idea of a frantic mother searching the streets of London...

See my full review...


November 17th, 2016


Meet the Author:  Andre Duza


Greg - Do you have a plan for the apocalypse, or will you just wing it?


Andre - We’ll, as someone who trains obsessively, I do like to be prepared. But not to the point of paranoia. So, to answer your question. Yes. We have a loose plan. Nothing too complicated. But we are well armed and I’ve been training my kids and teaching them martial arts since before they could walk.

See my full interview...


November 15th, 2016


Book Review:
One Second After By William R. Forstchen


One Second After
 is a book that hits the reset button.  An EMP has devastated America, all the technology that we take for granted has become completely useless.  It’s difficult to imagine what life would be like in this scenario.  No more cell phones, no more computers, no more McDonald’s greasy hamburgers.  Do any of us have the skill sets...


See my full review...


November 11th, 2016


Book Review:  Prince of Nightmares
By John McNee


The world that we live in today is one of extreme everything.  It is no longer enough to do something, there has to be a risk factor to make it worthwhile.  John McNee’s Ballador Country House Hotel is the next step in extreme travel.  A hotel that guarantees a ghost-filled nightmare to torment its guests.  

See my full review...


November 9th, 2016


Meet the Author:  Sean T. Page


Greg - Where did you get the idea for your story 1975?

Sean - My story is about a man trapped in a bunker. I suspect it’s the only one of the series based in part on real life. I did an extended stay in a bunker back in 2013 – I was cut off & alone for 6-7 days in a giant nuclear bunker. Many of the events in the book,...

Meet the author...


November 8th, 2016


Book Review:
The Jekyll Revelation By Robert Masello


The Jekyll Revelation is a two for one story.  First off, you get a great story about Rafael Salazar, an environmental scientist working in rural southern California.  Then, you also get a fictionalized journal of Robert Louis Stevenson.  And from me you’re going to get a two for one book review.


See my full review...


November 2nd, 2016


Meet the Author: Gary Slaymaker


Greg -  What is your earliest memory of being truly terrified?

Gary - My earliest memory of being truly terrified would have been during a visit to the cinema with my father back at the start of the 1970s. I can't even remember what film we saw, but the one thing that's stayed in my memory since then is seeing the trailer for...​

See my full interview...


November 1st, 2016


Book Review:
The Girl in the Spider's Web By David Lagercrantz


Right from the start, I was on the fence about this one.  I read the original three books back in 2012/2013, really, it wasn’t that long ago, but in book terms, it was many lifetimes ago.  Stieg Larsson isn’t with us anymore, would David Lagercrantz keep the same spirit of the original series?  


​See my full review...


October 31st, 2016


Month of Horror: Guest Post:
Jonathan Janz


When Greg asked me for five books that I thought were representative of the best of 21st Century horror, I didn’t realize how difficult it would be. By the time I’d brainstormed what I thought were a few books, I realized the list had ballooned to more than thirty. Because the five I’d choose would vary from day to day,... 

See my full guest post...


October 28th, 2016


Book Review:
The Awakening By Brett McBean


It was a peculiar evolution from when I first saw the synopsis for The Awakening until I actually read the book.  I like to look at the upcoming releases on Amazon, and in June or early July I spotted the cover for The Awakening.  It grabbed my attention, the synopsis sounded good, and I immediately added it to my wish list.

​See my full review...


October 27th, 2016


Month of Horror: Guest Post:
Ken Preston


What five books represent horror in the early 21st century?

I’m going to cheat with my first book because, as far as I know it hasn’t been written. Not yet, anyway. But it should be. Because we need a history book chronicling the rise of a golden age in horror, in part brought on through the onset of independent publishing.

See the full guest post...



October 26th, 2016


Meet the Author: James Plumb


Greg - Where did you get the idea for Little Monster?

James - The initial idea came from my experiences of 2am visits to hospitals with my infant daughter, and the terror and the exhaustion that comes with spending days on end by her bedside, waiting for news and hoping to be allowed to go home. 


​See the full interview...


October 25th, 2016


Book Review:

Cataclysm By Tim Washburn​


When you really think about it, it’s a wonder we are still here.  We all live on this tiny rock that is hurtling through space at over 66 000 miles per hour without anyone at the helm; this space that happens to be filled with thousands of other rocks.  Add this to the fact that this rock is not solid...


See my full review...​


October 24th, 2016


Month of Horror:  Guest Post: 
Adam Millard​


Madness. Unmitigated Chaos. All is lost, and there is not a damn thing we can do about it. I sit here in my scorched camper; the scraps of food I have managed to acquire are already beginning to turn bad. The smell in here is unspeakable, an amalgamation of rot and saccharinity.


See the guest post...


October 21st, 2016

I finally talked Shelley into reading one of my favorite horror books from this year.  She used to read horror before she went to the dark side...I mean, the romance genre.  Find out what we both thought of Brother by Ania Ahlborn!


Book Review:
Brother By Ania Ahlborn


Oh, Brother!  What can I say about this book?  I knew I should expect something dark, disturbing and twisted, but Ania Ahlborn upped the ante on all of that by 120%.

​See our reviews...


October 19th, 2016


Meet the Author: 
Mark Tufo


Mark Tufo's Z-Hunt was the fourth installment in Infected Books' Year of the Zombie.


Greg - Why did you decide to get involved with The Year of the Zombie?


Mark - Well there were a lot of reasons, it with the confluence of celestial events that led to Jupiter being in Aries quadrant…naw shit, David Moody asked. 

See full interview...


October 18th, 2016


Book Review: 
Pharaoh By Wilbur Smith


Pharaoh is my first venture both into the world of Wilbur Smith as well as historical fiction surrounding Egypt.  I find Egypt to be fascinating, the time, effort and planning that was required to build their ancient buildings without modern technology that we take for granted; buildings that are still standing today – it is simply awe inspiring.


See my full review...​​


October 17th, 2016


Month of Horror: Guest Post: 
J.R. Park


21st Century horror is currently a thriving scene. Whilst the rapidly reducing shelf space in book shops may suggest horror literature has become a ghost town, haunted by the spectre of Stephen King, its lack of commercial acceptability has only driven it underground.
And in the dark world of indie publishing there’s a monster growing…

See the guest post...



October 13th, 2016


Month of Horror: Guest Post: 
Marko Hautala


If there would be anything great about the 2052 crash of the internet as envisioned by Greg, for many it would be the fact that much of the horror fiction would disappear off the face of the earth. Since its beginnings in the 18th century, the genre has been seen as an unfortunate flaw in the otherwise noble art of literature.


See the guest post...


October 12th, 2016

Meet the Author: 

Iain Rob Wright


Iain Rob Wright was the third contributor in the Year of the

Zombie.  His story, The Yacht, was a page-turner that had a twist at the end that took me completely by surprise - I love when that happens!


​Find out which authors have had the most influence on his writing.


See the interview...


October 11th, 2016


Book Review: 

Nock By Scott McGlasson


Scott McGlasson has the distinction of winning Infected Books’ Pitch and Page competition.  As the winner, his book, Nock, became book ten in the Year of the Zombie.


It’s a nice idea to think that humanity could survive a full on zombie apocalypse.  There are two trains of thought on

this, the old George Romero idea that everybody dies at the

end or the belief that we are smarter than them, so we’ll make it through.


See my full review...

What she's reading!

I am in book heaven!  This

week's list of new releases is

posted...and it's HUGE!  My

TBR list is about to get a whole

lot bigger.  Enjoy! 


    Blog Tour & Review:

             Josh & Anna

                      and

            Gabe & Claire

           By Eliza Freed

 *Top Recommendation!*


Wow!  This book owned me

from start to finish.  When real

life was calling, I was ignoring

it to read one more chapter…

and then one more.  This is my

third book by Eliza Freed, and

each one has been a page-turner that has stayed on my mind long after the final page was read.

Josh & Anna and Gabe & Claire is about friendship, marriage, and secrets.  To the outside world, these two couples would appear to have it all – successful careers, a great social life, good friends.  But after last call at the bar, after the get-togethers are over, after the smiles and the laughter fades, life for these two couples isn’t as perfect as it may seem.  Each couple is going through their own set of marital issues which are weighing down their relationships.  This is where Eliza Freed’s strength shines through.  She taps into married life and all of the trials and tribulations that couples face.  She doesn’t sugar-coat married life.  She writes the messy, complicated, frustrating aspects of it and makes you feel the pain and anguish right along with the characters.


*See the blog tour post, read my full review & enter the giveaway...




New Releases!


- On Thin Ice  - By Carrie Aarons

Nathan Rush is a small town man who has never dreamed of a bigger life.

Until, that is, the only surviving heiress of America's richest family lands on his doorstep. Nathan is the groundskeeper at Hollis House, the Valon family's upstate New York mansion just outside of Harlin Falls, the quiet, sleepy town he was raised in. He's an honest, hard-working man who wants nothing more than a beer and a hockey game on TV at the end of the night. Except, when the ice princess starts to melt, Nathan pictures his future in a way he never has before...


​-Mr. Match:  A Mister Standalone​  - By J.A. Huss - This is the final book in the series, but this one is not a standalone.  It is recommended that you read the other books first.

Reading Order:  Mr. PerfectMr. Romantic

Mr. CorporateMr. MysteriousMr. Match


-Love Rehab  - By Louise Bay

Ever wanted to fast forward to your happily ever after?
My name is Mackenzie Locke and I’m a loveaholic. I haven’t got a handle on men. Not even a little bit.
So I staged an intervention and booked me and my two best friends into Love Rehab, complete with a love shaman, horse therapy and a bunch of stones that promise to change my life. I’m not leaving until I’m cured.
Lesson #1: the first night of your stay, don’t have a one night stand with the hottest guy you’ve ever seen in your life.
Fail.
Lesson #2: make sure your one night stand isn’t planning on sticking around, teasing you, tempting you right back into his Levis.
Big Fail.
Lesson #3: Whoops. I forgot this one. I was too busy daydreaming about Blake McKenna’s mouth on mine and the way his five o’clock shadow feels on my thighs.
Epic Fail.
So maybe I’m not the best student. Maybe I wasted my time and money on Love Rehab. But I can’t help that I want to spend every minute with Blake, naked under the stars. Perhaps he can teach me every lesson I ever needed to learn.


-  Womanizer  - By Katy Evans

We were just two strangers.

Facing a forbidden attraction, a chemical connection. Neither of us expected or wanted it to amount to more.

But I had never been drawn to a guy the way I was drawn to this one: my brother's best friend, and CEO of the 

company where I interned.
Even knowing I should stay

away, I proved to be too human, after all.
The chemistry was amazing.
The laughs were incredible.
I opened up to him in more ways than I'd opened up to anyone before.
But sex was as far as I'd go...


- Dashing Through the Snow:  A Sexy, Snowy Christmas Tale  – By M. Leighton

-
The Ground Beneath Our Feet  – By Leslie McAdam

-
Crash (The Brazen Bulls #1)  – By Susan Fanetti – New MC series!

Conrad “Radical” Jessup, Sergeant at Arms of the Brazen Bulls Motorcycle Club, has life just about where he wants it: he’s free of a bad marriage, and his club is cruising along healthy and strong, their business relationships as solid as their brotherhood. He’s a contented man, riding his road at his speed.

Until a massive highway wreck brings a blonde on a little sportster crashing into his life.
..


-
Riddick (The Saints #1)  – By Kathy Coopmans – Stand-alone.

She told me Heaven would knock on my door one day.
That I would be swept away from the hell I lived in.
She was right about one thing and so wrong about the other.
Heaven came in the form of an angel just like she said.
Beautiful.  Perfect.  An angel.
And then.
My life became hell.
She disappeared. Vanished.
I left. Went to war. Killed. All for her.
Every face was the man who took her.
Every dream filled with her.
For twelve years I existed in hell. Breathed in the fires from down below.
Until her, the woman on the beach outside of my home.
Captivating.  Enchanting.  Mesmerizing.
It couldn't be my Cora, my angel, my heaven on earth.
She was dead.  Wasn't she?


- Hit the Spot (Dirty Deeds)  – By J. Daniels - This book can be read as a stand-alone.  See the Release Blitz!

Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all . . . the sexiest man she's ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he's around, she's determined not to be another meaningless hookup. 

Jamie McCade always gets what he wants. The sickest wave. The hottest women. And Tori, with her long legs and smart mouth, is definitely the hottest one. He knows Tori wants him-hell, most women do-but she won't admit it. After months of chasing and one unforgettable kiss, it's time for Jamie to raise the stakes...

- Sweet Escape (A Sugar Rush Novel #2)  – By Nina Lane - This book can be read as a stand-alone.  See the Release Blitz!

Hannah Lockhart travels the world and blogs about love. At least she used to before she promised to look after her sister's bakery. Now, stuck in small town California for the next six months, Hannah is desperate to find romantic content for her blog or risk losing both readers and income.
Then a whipped cream disaster sends her into the arms of sexy, charming Evan Stone, heir to the Sugar Rush Candy Company....

-
Trophy Wife  – By Noelle Adams

Alison Davies used to just be a trophy wife. Now she’s just flat broke. Thanks to an ironclad prenup, she’s worse off than she was before the day she rushed down the aisle with a wealthy jerk eight years ago. After her steep fall from riches to rags, Alison refuses to shackle herself to any man who treats her like a possession—no matter how good he looks in a pair of well-worn jeans, or how his muscles ripple while he’s carrying her couch.
 
Underneath his rugged exterior, Rob West is a gentleman. So when he sees his beautiful new neighbor moving in, he’s going to help her out no matter how loudly she protests. In fact, Alison’s determination to go it alone just strengthens his resolve—and his desire to find out what makes her tick. But after one spur-of-the-moment tumble in the sheets, it’s clear that their connection goes way deeper. And that Rob won’t be happy until Alison surrenders to the passion they share.


-
Going Under (The Blackhawk Boys)  – By Lexi Ryan – The third book in this sports romance.  Stand-alone.

If I met Alexandra DeLuca for the first time today, I would only need one word to describe her: MINE.
She's everything she was when we said goodbye. Beautiful, stubborn, sweet...and off-limits.
After two years leading separate lives, our worlds have collided. Now that she's back home working and taking classes beside me, she's bound to make me lose my mind. 
She's all I've ever wanted, all I've ever dreamed of, and the one thing I can never have.
Not because she's my best friend's sister.
Not because all four DeLuca brothers would come at me with fists swinging if I hurt her.
Not even because she's way better than I will ever deserve.
I keep my distance because we didn't meet for the first time today. We met five years ago when I was a different person. When my demons ruled me. Even though I've changed--even though I've gotten my life together and become a better man—I can't change the past. And the secrets that haunt me would destroy her.


Bad Boy  – By Elliot Wake 

Vlog star Renard Grant has nothing to prove: he’s got a pretty face, chiseled body, and two million adoring video subscribers. Plus the scars on his chest and a prescription for testosterone. Because Ren is transgender: assigned female at birth, living now as male. He films his transition and shares it bravely with the world; his fans love his honesty and positivity.
But Ren has been living a double life.
Off-camera, he’s Cane, the muscle-bound enforcer for social justice vigilante group Black Iris. As Cane, he lets his dark side loose. Hurts those who prey on the disempowered. Indulges in the ugly side of masculinity. And his new partner, Tamsin Baylor, is a girl as rough and relentless as him. Together, they terrorize the trolls into silence.
But when a routine Black Iris job goes south, Ren is put in the crosshairs. Someone is out to ruin his life. He’s a bad boy, they say, guilty of what he punishes others for...


-
Worth Fighting For – By Kirsty Moseley - The sequel to  Fighting to be Free.

- Rules of Contact (A Play-by-Play Novel)  – By Jaci Burton - This book can be read as a stand-alone.

A defensive end for the San Francisco Sabers, Flynn Cassidy is used to being in the spotlight—he just doesn’t enjoy it. But if getting in front of the cameras will help his new restaurant succeed, he’s willing. Now if he could just meet a woman who loved him and not his fame…
 
After her divorce, Amelia Lawrence is thrilled to start over as head chef at Ninety-Two. It’s just the opportunity she needs to heat up her career—if only she wasn’t wildly attracted to her sexy new boss. Their chemistry might be sizzling hot, but Amelia has no intention of being burned again...


-
The Roman – By Sylvain Reynard -  Paranormal romance!  The conclusion to the Florentine series.

-
Blood Vow:  Black Dagger Legacy  – By J.R. Ward - Paranormal romance!

-
Nothing Less (The Landon Series #2)  – By Anna Todd 

-
Intended for Bristol:  A Second Chances Novel  – By L.P. Dover
Trying to live down his very public indiscretions, Carolina Cougars kicker Jaxon Reed feels like the most hated man in the NFL. Fans and teammates alike treat him with the disrespect he figures he deserves. Unfortunately for them, Jaxon’s no easy target. As payback, he sets his sights on the quarterback’s sister: a sultry brunette who’s curvy, confident, and sexy as hell. But what begins as a revenge fling turns into so much more—a lesson in humanity, and in love.
..


-
Shut Up and Kiss Me  – By Jessica Lemmon

-
Someone Like You:  An Oxford Novel  – By Lauren Layne - This book can be read as a stand-alone.

Lincoln Mathis doesn’t hide his reputation as Manhattan’s ultimate playboy. In fact, he cultivates it. But behind every flirtatious smile, each provocative quip, there’s a secret that Lincoln’s hiding from even his closest friends—a tragedy from his past that holds his heart quietly captive. Lincoln knows what he wants: someone like Daisy Sinclair, the sassy, off-limits bridesmaid he can’t take his eyes off at his best friend’s wedding. He also knows that she’s everything he can never have...

-
All the Breaking Waves  – By Kerry Lonsdale - A  gripping tale of long-buried secrets, the strength of forgiveness, and the healing power of returning home for good.

-
Whispers and the Roars  – By K. Webster – Dark romance!  The author recommends going into this book blind.

When my eyes are closed, the monster can’t see me.
When I sing a song in my head, the monster can’t hear me.
When I pretend my bedroom is a playground where I play hide-and-seek, the monster can’t find me.
The darkness should frighten me.
I should worry I’ll find more monsters…monsters scarier than him.
But I’m not afraid.
It’s safe here.
When I’m inside of my head…
He. Can’t. Ever. Touch. Me.


-
Hooked  – By Brenda Rothert – Hockey romance!

Miranda: Even though I’m broke, putting myself through college, and working two jobs, I’m trying to make the best of it. Meanwhile, Jake Birch, hockey’s hottest bad boy, lives in a luxury hotel in downtown Chicago—and still complains about every little thing in his penthouse. But after I tell him off, instead of getting me fired, Jake requests me as his personal housekeeper. Then he starts flirting with me. Only I’m not flirting back . . . at least, I’m trying not to. Did I mention that he’s hockey’s hottest bad boy?

Jake: I’ve met the best woman at the worst possible time. Miranda is the fire to my ice—a sexy, charmingly candid spark who breaks down my walls and reminds me what it’s like to feel again. But I’m being forced to date my team owner’s daughter to keep my job, so I can’t be caught with Miranda. Still, we’re getting closer—until Miranda finds out about my “girlfriend.” And that’s not the only secret I’ve been keeping. But Miranda’s the one I want . . . even if she doesn’t believe me.


-
Bleed Blue 69 : Twenty-Five Authors…One Sexy Police Station  – All proceeds go to charity!  Only .99 cents!  Twenty-five authors have joined forces to bring you their stories—some sweet, some dangerously hot—but all for a great cause.

-
The Monday Girl (The Girl Duet #1)  – By Julie Johnson - A messy contemporary romance?  Yes, please!

Katharine Firestone is a bit of a mess. 
Between an acting career that’s never quite made lift-off to stardom, a pathetic love life of online-dating-app losers, and a maxed-out balance on every one of her credit cards, things can’t get much worse. So, when she’s plucked from relative obscurity to land a lead role in Hollywood’s next big blockbuster, Kat is sure she’s finally on the right track. 
Until she meets her co-star, Grayson Dunn… and all her plans are completely derailed. 
Grayson is everything you’d expect the hottest actor alive to be — charming, disarming, and cocky as hell. As their characters slowly spiral into love on screen, Kat struggles to keep herself from falling for real. She knows handing Grayson her heart and expecting him not to break it would be the biggest mistake of her life. Yet the deeper she’s immersed in his glamorous world, the more blurred the boundaries between scripted affection and sincere passion become… and the harder it is to deny that their on-camera chemistry has crescendoed into a behind-the-scenes love affair…


-
Nico:  A Mafia Romance (Ruin & Revenge)  – By Sarah Castille - The first book in the Ruin & Revenge series!

Las Vegas Mafia boss, Nico Toscani, is used to getting what he wants, whether it is having the City of Sin under his rule or a beautiful woman in his bed. But when he meets his match in the gorgeous, headstrong Mia Cordano, the daughter of a rival crime lord, all bets are off. . .

-
Closer  – By Mary Elizabeth 

Gabriella Mason is damaged.
Teller Reddy is wrecked.
Misery loves company, and that’s exactly what Ella gets the afternoon her path crosses with Teller’s: the misunderstood premed student who instantly becomes her lifeline when she moves to Los Angeles, an attempt at escaping her heartbreaking past. 
In the beginning, Lonely and Defensive complete each other. But in the end, their relationship is like broken glass—cutthroat and jagged. 
Calling it off before they kill each other, Ella and Teller decide to “just be friends” despite the intensity that binds them together. It’s a delicate foundation rocked by tragedy, effectively destroying the illusion they’ve so carefully built. 
Unable to deny what’s between them any longer, this is what happens when wrecked and damaged collide and close is still not close enough.

-
The Pawn (Revenge & Seduction #1)  – By Skye Warren

Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl's college to take care of the only family I have left.
There's one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value.
My virginity.
A forbidden auction...

-
Meet Me Halfway  - By Kim Carmody - An ambitious journalist on a fast track to success.  A round one draft pick determined to keep his personal life his own.  And a documentary that proves sometimes opposites really do attract. 

-
Wild Poppy (Wildflowers #4)  – By Vivian Winslow

-
The Hero (Sons of Texas)  – By Donna Grant - Military romance!

Owen Loughman is a highly-decorated Navy SEAL who has a thirst for action. But there’s one thing he hasn’t been able to forget: his high school sweetheart, Natalie. After more than a decade away, Owen has returned home to the ranch in Texas for a dangerous new mission that puts him face-to-face with Natalie and an outside menace that threatens

everything he holds dear. He’ll risk it all to keep Natalie safe—and win her heart...



​​Happy Reading!