March 9th, 2018

Book Review:
The Light We Lost
          By Jill Santopolo           
*Top Recommendation!*

​​I wasn’t very many pages into The Light We Lost  when I let out a deep breath and knew that this book was going to wreak havoc on my emotions.  I wasn’t wrong.  This book was so much more than just a casual reading experience or a book to pick up to pass a little
bit of time.  The Light We Lost is one of those special books that immediately pulls you into the lives of the characters and takes you on an unforgettable journey that is as breathtaking as it is heartbreaking.

*Read my full review...​

March 7th, 2018

Cover Reveal:
The Real
By Kate Stewart
Releasing on March 27th!


They say it happens when you least expect it.

It did for me.

It started the moment I saw the simple message pop up on my computer screen: 

Cameron’s Mac: Hi. 

And when I met the eyes of the gorgeous man messaging me from across the coffee shop, I never thought my reply would lead to the most intense, sexual, and passionate relationship of my life. 

We both agreed to check our bags at the door and put our future hopes and aspirations on the table. 

It worked.

I fell in love with his no holds barred attitude, sexy smirk, and undeniably good heart . . . and for a while we forgot about our baggage. We happily tripped over it to get to the other, neither of us willing to show the contents of our pasts in the off chance it could ruin us.

We built our love on a foundation of gray.

It was life in black and white that threatened to tear us apart.

*See the full cover reveal...​

March 2nd, 2018

Review Tour:
By Ginger Scott
Available now!

​Nobody writes a sports romance like Ginger Scott.  She captures the hearts of her athletes perfectly.  You don’t have to be a fan of the sport or know anything about it, her words and storytelling will pull
you in, let you visualize every move, and have you completely 
captivated by her characters.

* See the tour post & read my full review...

February 28th, 2018

New Release  &   Review:
(The Confidence Game #2)
By Rachel Higginson

Available now!

Consequence  picks up right where  Constant  left off – thankfully.  If you’ve read Constant, then you already know that it leaves you wanting, no, scratch that, needing more.  I was more than a little eager to get back into Caro and Sayer’s story.

There was never a dull moment in this book.  I felt every ounce of the fear and desperation that Caro was experiencing.  All she wanted was to provide a normal and safe life for her young daughter, but her past always seemed to be lurking around every corner, taunting her, and making her realize that a normal life may never be in the cards.  Her daughter was her number one priority, and she would stop at nothing to ensure that she would have a good life.

* Read my full review...

February 27th, 2018

Release Blitz &  Review:
At the Stroke of Midnight
By Tara Sivec

Available now!

This book was just pure fun from start to finish.  Okay, it may not have been pure, but it was certainly an entertaining read.  At the Stroke of Midnight  is a clever and amusing story that follows three very different women as they forge a friendship and a new business 

While this is a romance at heart, I think that I was equally swept up in this unlikely friendship that formed between Cynthia, Ariel, and Isabelle.  

* See the Release Blitz & read my full review...

February 26th, 2018

Release Blitz  &  Review:
Secret Lucidity: A Forbidden Student/Teacher Romance
By E.K. Blair
Available now!

I am always drawn to novels that push my boundaries and edge me out of the safety of my comfort zone.  Forbidden romances are my weakness, my literary catnip, if you will.  It’s like an emotional train wreck, it’s off-limits, socially unacceptable, controversial, and wrong by most standards, yet I am intrigued by them and can’t 
tear my eyes away from the pages.  As soon as I saw that E.K. Blair was going to be writing a student-teacher romance, I immediately added it to my must-read list.  I was more than a little anxious to see how she was going to tackle this taboo subject matter.

* See the Release Blitz & read my full review...

February 23rd, 2018

Release Blast  &  Excerpt:
By Ginger Scott

Available now!


My mom always said it was just something about the way he moved. 
The same swagger Archie Valentine wore in the ring when he took his opponents down followed him like a halo everywhere he went. But make no mistake about it—he was no angel. He was like a drug. My mother was his addict.
I never understood it…how love could make you blind and convince you to drink the poison. Not until I met Memphis Delaney. 
At first, it was the familiar form. He’s a fighter, built like a god from the past, the kind of man the universe doesn’t make anymore. His eyes hide a story, and every time I’m in his presence I want to keep reading him until I get to the end. And then…there’s the way he moves. His boxing is violent but beautiful, and his body is a seductive weapon. When he’s in the ring, he wears the stare of a man committed to the battle until his very last breath. 
He could end me; turn me into her. Too much of him will leave me as a shadow, and I’ve lost so much of myself already.
But I have discipline. It came the hard way. Lessons learned, scars left behind, and trust stripped away from life. 
I will breathe his air, but I won’t fall for a man like him. The only boxer who’s ever going to break my heart is the one who gave me my name.

* See the Release Day Blast & read an excerpt...

February 22nd, 2018

Release Blitz  &  Review:
Gods & Monsters
By Saffron A. Kent

Available now!

Gods & Monsters  is a tale of young love, first love, and forbidden love.  It begins when Evie and Abel are twelve and fourteen.  We get to see their first introduction, and over time, we get to witness their
friendship, and their deepening feelings as their relationship 
evolves into something more.  Much more.

Living in a small community, Evie had lived a somewhat sheltered life under the watchful eye of her mother.  When Abel Adams moved to town, the neighbors were already well aware of him and called him a monster.  But Evie didn’t care about the whispers or the rumors.  She just wanted to get to know the lonely, ostracized boy who caught her eye.  It was pretty easy to be swept up in Evie and Abel’s sweet love story.  I found myself becoming invested in their lives very early on in the book, and I continued to root for them as they navigated through the rough waters of their young relationship.

* See the Release Blitz & read my full review...

February 21st, 2018

Cover Reveal:
Trails of Sin Series
By Pam Godwin

*Contemporary Romance*
*Dark, brooding, kinky, lawless cowboys*
Knotted #1 - Coming May 1st!  Pre-order here!

Knotted Synopsis:

I try to forget her.
It’s impossible.
Growing up together, Conor and I shared all our firsts.
First love, first kiss, first…
Not all our firsts.
We were sixteen the night she was violently assaulted while I helplessly watched.
I’ll never forget the sounds of her suffering.
Or my inconsolable agony when she left Oklahoma.
Years later, she returns to honor our teenage pact.
Except the boy she loved is gone, replaced by a ruthless cattle rancher knotted with secrets.
She doesn’t know my dark cravings or the trails of sin that lead to her.
I don’t deserve her, but one truth remains.
She’s mine.

* See the full cover reveal for the whole series...

February 13th, 2018

New Release  &  Review:
Surprise Me
By Sophie Kinsella

Surprise Me was just an all-around delightful read.  This novel was brimming with all of the humor, interesting, charming characters, and clever, witty writing that I expect from a book by Sophie Kinsella, but it was also filled with so much heart.  I am 
always drawn to books about married life, and this one piqued my interest and captivated me right from the very beginning.  

*Read my full review...

February 9th, 2018

Book Review:
Look the Part
By Jewel E. Ann
*Top Recommendation!*

This book is just another example of why I love to read.  There are those special books that come into a reader’s life, the ones that tug at your heartstrings, pull you in, completely captivate you, and give you everything that you could have possibly hoped for in a book.  Look the Part  was that book for me.  When I began reading it, I didn’t want to put it down.  When I wasn’t reading it, I was constantly thinking about the story and the characters and counting down the minutes until I would be able to return to this beautiful, all-consuming story.

*Read my full review...​

February 6th, 2018

Book Review:
Unraveling Oliver
By Liz Nugent
Available Now!

Liz Nugent had my full attention right from the first chilling sentence.  Unraveling Oliver  is a fast-paced novel that kept me eagerly flipping the pages in order to uncover all that I could about Oliver Ryan.  This is one of those compulsive books that grabs a 
reader and makes it impossible to put down until you’ve devoured every word.

*Read my full review...​

February 5th, 2018

Cover Reveal:
Gods & Monsters
By Saffron A. Kent
Releasing February 22nd!


He was an artist. She was his muse.
To everyone in town, Abel Adams was the devil's spawn, a boy who never should have been born. A monster.
To twelve year-old Evie Hart, he was just a boy with golden hair, soft t-shirts and a camera. A boy who loved taking her picture and 
sneaking her chocolates before dinner. A boy who made her feel special.
Despite her family's warnings, she loved him in secret for six years. They met in empty classrooms and kissed in darkened church closets. Until they couldn't.
Until the time came to choose between love and family, and Evie chose Abel.
Because their love was worth the risk. Their love was the stuff of legend.
But the thing about legends is that they are cautionary tales. They are made of choices and mistakes. And for Abel and Evie, the artist and the muse, those mistakes come in the form of lights, camera, sex.

NOTE: This is NOT a paranormal or a priest romance.

*See the full cover reveal & read an excerpt...

February 2nd, 2018

Cover Reveal:

The Secret Thief
By Nina Lane

Releasing April 3, 2018!


Behind his beautiful eyes 

Lay a thousand secrets and lies.
But my own secrets are all laid bare
The twisted reality of a disgraceful affair.
I once deciphered the mysteries hidden in art
Then mistakes and desire tore me apart.
Now I'm shipwrecked at the end of the earth
Desperate again to prove my worth.
The lighthouse keeper is a stranger to me
Yet one night with him sets me free.
We find ourselves united by the stars above
Both of us needing the salvation of love.
Until our secrets and shame continue to build
And what was flourishing will soon be killed.

*See the full cover reveal...​

Shelley's Daily Blog

What He Doesn't Know​

By Kandi Steiner

What she's reading now.

    2 Book Lovers Reviews