March 17th, 2017


Release Blitz & Review:
Block & Tackle
By Elise Faber, Stephanie Fournet

& Kristin Vayden​


Synopsis:

Football, hockey, and everything in between!
Things are about to heat up on the ice and between the sheets. 
Each book is a fully fledged, standalone novel about forbidden love.
What happens when you get your dream job and temptation is your ex-hockey-star boss?
Or when the league's top wide receiver has his eyes on you and he's supposed to be just a client?
Perhaps you find yourself in enemy territory because the woman you love is your best friend's sister?
Find out all the dirt in Block & Tackle!

*See the Release Blitz, read my review & enter the giveaway...


March 15th, 2017


Cover Reveal:
The First Year
By Genevieve Gannon
Releasing on April 24th!


 
Available for pre-order.


Synopsis:

The first year of marriage is hard no matter what. Throw in jealous exes, high-pressure careers and two wildly different families, and the degree of difficulty goes up a few more notches. Determined
to beat the odds, one couple comes up with a plan to keep their romance alive – but life has other ideas.

Saskia is an up-and-coming jewellery designer, waiting tables at a trendy cafe to keep her fledgling company afloat. Andrew is a corporate lawyer who wants to be known for more than his family’s money. They’re passionate about their work and each other, but with Andy’s job in jeopardy and Saskia’s jewellery label taking off, the pressure is taking its toll.

As life pulls them in different directions, the two of them are forced to decide: Just how important is their marriage? And how hard are they willing to work to protect it?


*See the full cover reveal...


March 14th, 2017


Book Review:
The Someday Girl
(The Girl Duet, #2)
By Julie Johnson
*Top Recommendation!*


Whenever I’m about to read the final book in a duet or series, I’m filled with a mixture of anticipation and apprehension.  How is the author going to conclude the story?  Will it be everything that I was
hoping for?  Well, I can honestly say that Julie Johnson  did not disappoint, in fact, she  went above and beyond.  She went places with this book that I never expected her to take me.  She continued to put my emotions through the wringer and make me  feel  this story in the best possible way.  Oh, and she still managed to completely shock me and leave me in a puddle of my own tears.  Respect.  

*Read my full review...

*Read my review of The Monday Girl (The Girl Duet, #1)...




March 10th, 2017


Book  Review:
Dirty Doctor 
By Whitney G.


This was another fun, steamy afternoon break spent with the naughty words of Whitney G.!  Dirty Doctor  was everything
that she promised it would be.  It was a light, sexy read that 
provided a little escape from real life.

Garrett Ashton is a successful doctor in a private practice in New York City.  He has brains, success, looks, but his personal life is more or less nonexistent.  He doesn’t have time for relationships, so to satisfy his healthy libido, he resorts to using an exclusive app geared to meeting other successful professionals looking for a good time.

*Read my full review...


March 7th, 2017


New Release  &  Review:
Below Deck 
By Tara Sivec


This book dragged me right out of the doldrums of winter.  Below Deck was an enjoyable, fun, steamy romp through the turquoise waters of the Caribbean.  Filled with humor and plenty of tension, Below Deck was a book that grabbed me from the get-go and kept me thoroughly entertained until the end.

*Read my full review...


March 3rd, 2017


New Release  &  Review Tour:
A Boy Like You
By Ginger Scott
*Top Recommendation!*


This is one of the best books that I have ever had the pleasure of reading.  It’s not just one of my favorite reads of the week, month, or even the year; it belongs on my list of favorite books of all-time.  Five stars isn’t enough.  Once I finished reading  A Boy Like You, I sat there staring blankly at my Kindle wondering how I was going to write a review that would do this book the justice that it so deserves.  

I was only a few pages into the book when I knew that it was going to be special.  Right from the prologue, my heart was beating rapidly, I was fighting back my tears, and I was settling in for what was promising to be an unforgettable journey.  It ended up being an unforgettable journey and so much more.  Ginger Scott has an incredible talent for pulling her readers in, making them feel her words instead of simply reading them.  I never felt as though I was merely reading the story; I was living it and experiencing every single emotion right along with the characters.  This is the feeling that I am constantly chasing as an avid reader, and I found it with  A Boy Like You.

*See the tour post, read my full review & enter the giveaway...


March 2nd, 2017


On Sale!


From Sand and Ash  by Amy Harmon is on sale for $1.99.  Historical romance!

Dirty:  A Dive Bar Novel  by Kylie Scott is on ​sale for $1.99.

Juked  by M.E. Carter is FREE!  Sports romance!

Knight (The Unfinished Heroes Series #1)  by Kristen Ashley is only $1.99!




 February 27th, 2017


Release Blitz  &  Review:
Don't Speak
(a modern fairytale)
By Katy Regnery


Don’t Speak is a beautiful contemporary take on the beloved classic, The Little Mermaid.  Katy Regnery has taken this tale and given it new life with a captivating story and characters that swept me off my feet from beginning to end.

*See the Release Blitz & read my full review...


February 24th, 2017


Book Review:
Undeclared
(Burnham College, #2)
By Julianna Keyes
*Top Recommendation!*


​Undeclared was one of my most anticipated reads for 2017.  I adored the writing style, characters, and humor that made Undecided one of my favorite books of 2016, and I could not wait to delve into this one.  Julianna Keyes did not disappoint.  This book was everything

that I was hoping it would be.  It brought me back to the campus with that familiar cast of characters that I enjoyed so much.  It was brimming with all the humor, tension, and chemistry that makes the New Adult genre so irresistible.   

If you’ve read Undecided, you are already acquainted with Kellan McVey.  This book is written entirely from his point of view.  Julianna Keyes did a fantastic job of channeling a college-aged young man.  I felt as though I was right there with him and his group of friends, experiencing all of the high jinks and tribulations that accompanied them.

*Read my full review...


February 19th, 2017


Book Review:

Preston's Honor

By Mia Sheridan


Preston’s Honor was everything that I’ve come to expect from a book by Mia Sheridan.  Whenever I sit down to read one of her books, I never feel as though I’m merely reading the words on the

pages.  She pulls me into the story, I am able to visualize it all unfolding, and I feel every single emotion. 

Preston’s Honor is a friends-to-lovers story, it’s a second chance romance, and it’s a story that is relevant in society today.  It’s a multi-layered story that is poignant, beautiful, and touching.  Once again, reading this author’s work has been an experience.  I was immediately invested in the lives of the characters.  I felt all of their happiness, pain, heartache, and love right along with them.  When an author is able to connect with their readers on an emotional level - that is the sign of great writing.


*Read my full review...



Shelley's Daily Blog

Until It Fades

By K.A. Tucker


What she's reading now.

    2 Book Lovers Reviews